Helpful Links To Other Websites

Helpful Links to Other Websites 

 

computer 

Occasionally we find other websites that are helpful for researching different subjects.  Although we may not be able to endorse all of the contents of these sites, we believe that they can offer valuable information in our search for Scriptural truth, in our defense of God’s word, and in our desire to help others.  We hope to be able to add to this list from time to time.  Note: If you discover that any of the following links no longer work, please inform us at

Eternity (at) Truediscipleship.com

Helpful Links to Other Websites

 

Occasionally we find other websites that are helpful for researching different subjects.  Although we may not be able to endorse all of the contents of these sites, we believe that they can offer valuable information in our search for Scriptural truth, in our defense of God’s word, and in our desire to help others.  We hope to be able to add to this list from time to time.  Note: If you discover that any of the following links no longer work, please inform us at

Eternity (at) Truediscipleship.com

 

The Creation-Evolution Controversy

Institute for Creation Research: http://www.icr.org/

Your Origins Matter: http://www.youroriginsmatter.com/about-us

Free Online Creation Videos: http://www.nwcreation.net/videos/

Creation Education Resources: http://www.creationeducation.org/

Creation Ministries International: http://creation.com/

Creation Research Society: http://creationresearch.org/

Answers in Genesis: http://www.answersingenesis.org/

Creation Education Center: http://www.cecwisc.org/

Ask John Mackay: http://askjohnmackay.com/

Biblical Discipleship Ministries: http://biblicaldiscipleship.org/

That’s a Fact: http://thatsafacttv.com/

Alpha Omega Institute: http://www.discovercreation.org/

Canopy Ministries: http://www.canopyministries.org/

Creation.Com: http://www.creation.com/

Creation Clips: http://creation.com/creation-videos

Creation Museum: http://creationmuseum.org/

Infant Earth: http://www.infantearth.com/

Creation Truth Foundation: http://www.creationtruth.com/

Eden Creation selections: http://christiananswers.net/creation/home.html

A Question of Origins video (online): http://christiananswers.net/creation/aqoo/home.html

The Great Dinosaur Mystery (online): http://christiananswers.net/dinosaurs/video.html

Scientific Facts and Evolution: http://www.evolution-facts.org/ 

Reason and Revelation/ Apologetics Press: http://www.apologeticspress.org 

Evolution-Creation Debates (Audio and Video):  http://www.nwcreation.net/debates.html

CreationAnswers.Net: http://www.creationanswers.net/ 

Young Earth Creation Club: http://creationists.org/ 

Creationism.Org: http://www.creationism.org/ 

Creation Research: http://www.creationresearch.net 

Creation Research, Science Education Foundation: http://www.worldbydesign.org/ 

True Origin: http://www.trueorigin.org/

Evolution Facts: http://www.evolution-facts.org/

Creationist Research Societies (local): http://www.evolution- facts.org/creation_research_society.htm#United%20States%20Addresses

Buried Alive: http://jackcuozzo.angelfire.com/

Insects—Incredible and Inspirational: http://www.insectman.us/

Spanish Site: http://www.creacionistas.com/

Evolution is Dead: http://www.evolutionisdead.com/

Was Darwin Right? http://www.wasdarwinright.net/index.html

Creation Illustrated (magazine): http://www.creationillustrated.com/index.php

Revolution Against Evolution: http://www.rae.org/

Creation Resource Foundation: http://www.awesomeworks.com/

Mt. Blanco Fossil Museum: http://www.mtblanco.com/

OMNIOLOGICAL SOCIETY’S California Institute of Omniology: http://www.omniology.com/OMNIOLOGY-Content.html

Eden Creation videos: http://www.christiananswers.net/catalog/idx-creatorsworld.html

Billions of Years: http://www.4kbc.com/

Earth Science Associates free videos: http://www.halos.com/

Adam’s Lost Dream: http://adamslostdream.blogspot.com

N.W. Creation Network: http://www.nwcreation.net/index.html

God of Creation: http://godofcreation.com/

Evolutionist of a Creationist: http://www.evolutionofacreationist.com/about.html

Jonathan Park Creation Adventures: http://jonathanpark.com/

 

 

The Bible Translation Controversy

The KJV-Only Issue: http://www.kjv-only.com/  

The King James Only Resource Center: http://www.kjvonly.org/

Alpha and Omega articles: http://vintage.aomin.org/kjvo.html

Doug Kutilek: www.kjvonly.org/doug/index_doug.html

Robert Joyner: http://www.kjvonly.org/robert/index_robert.html

 

Various Translations

New American Standard Version: http://www.lockman.org/ 

La Biblia de las Américas: http://www.lockman.org/lblainfo/ 

English Standard Version: http://www.evangelicalbible.com/ 

Bibles in many world languages:  http://www.multilanguage.com/

Various translations (in different languages): http://www.biblegateway.com/versions/

Comparing translations: http://www.cob-net.org/compare.htm#compare

Bibles to purchase in many world languages: http://www.ethnicharvest.org/bibles/

Unbound Bible (various translations): http://unbound.biola.edu/

History of the English Bible: http://www.evangelicalbible.com/why.htm

 

Home School Resources

Home School World: http://www.home-school.com/

Home School Digest: http://www.home-school.com/

Homeschooling Today: http://www.homeschooltoday.com/

The Old Schoolhouse Magazine: http://thehomeschoolmagazine.com/

National Home Education Research Institute: http://www.nheri.org/ 

Texas Home School Coalition:  http://thsc.org/

The Teaching Home: http://www.teachinghome.com/ 

Titus2: http://www.titus2.com/ecommerce/products/prod_listing.php/1120

Homeschooling information: http://homeschooling.about.com/

Home School Legal Defense Association: http://www.hslda.org/hs/default.asp

Home Education Magazine: http://www.homeedmag.com/

Homeschooling on a Shoestring: http://www.homeschoolingonashoestring.com/

Homefires—The Journal of Homeschooling online: http://www.homefires.com/

Everything Homeschooling: http://www.everythinghomeschooling.com/

Practical Home Schooling Magazine: http://www.practicalhomeschooling.com/

Christian Light: http://www.clp.org/

Home School Reviews: http://www.homeschoolreviews.com/

Milestone Books (Rod and Staff): http://www.milestonebooks.com/?rodstaff.com

Miller’s Pads and Paper: http://www.millerpadsandpaper.com/main.sc

Home School Legal Defense Association: http://www.hslda.org/hs/

Home School.Com: http://www.homeschool.com/articles/socialization/

Family Magazine: http://hedua.com/cart/index.php/family-magazine.html

The Love of Learning: http://www.4-theloveoflearning.com

 

 

 

 

Marriage, Family, Children

Titus2: http://www.titus2.com/ecommerce/products/prod_listing.php/1120

Ladies Against Feminism: http://www.ladiesagainstfeminism.com/

Above Rubies: http://www.aboverubies.org/

One Million Moms: http://onemillionmoms.com/

Love and Respect Ministries: http://loveandrespect.com/

Husband Revolution: http://husbandrevolution.com/

The Alabaster Jar: http://joleneengle.com/

 

Young People and Purity

Tomorrow’s Forefathers: http://tomorrowsforefathers.pinnaclecart.com/

Bright Lights: http://brightlightsdiscipleship.com/index.php? option=com_content&view=article&id=46&Itemid=54

 

 

Modest Clothing

Modest Apparel USA: http://www.modestapparelusa.com
Preparing Daughters.com: http://www.preparingdaughters.com/modest-articles-and-testimonies.php
Purely Modest: http://www.purelymodest.com/
Far Above Rubies: http://far-above-rubies.net/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1
Works of the Heart: http://worksoftheheart.com/
JMJ Modest Dress: http://jmjmodestdress.com/
Candle on the Hill: http://www.candleonthehill.net/
7 Sisters Sewing: http://wildberrygoats.com/7sisterssewing/index.html
Christian Moms of Many Blessings: http://www.cmomb.com/links-modest-clothing/
Mennonite Maidens: http://www.mennonitemaidens.com/index.htm
Vessels of Mercy: http://www.finitesite.com/vesselsofmercy/newdressshop.html
Garlands of Grace: http://www.garlandsofgrace.com/products-page/classic-coverings/
The Head Covering Movement: http://www.headcoveringmovement.com/

Articles on Worldly Music (Rock, Country, Rap, CCM, etc.)   

Way of Life: http://www.wayoflife.org/fbns/fbns-index/musicfbns.htm
Way of Life: http://www.wayoflife.org/fbns/fbns-index/music-reviews-fbns.htm
Way of Life: http://www.wayoflife.org/fbns/fbns-index/indexfbns.htm (general listing)
Other:
http://www.1timothy4-13.com/files/family/music.html
http://www.1timothy4-13.com/index.html
http://www.av1611.org/othpubl.html#Rock (Christian Music, Rock Music)
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Evils%20in%20America/devils_music_no_effect.htm
(Many articles on the Devil’s music, as they call it)

Bible Reading and Research

Bible Passage Lookup: http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/

Christian Education (Many Bible Study Sources): http://www.cob-net.org/othr_edu.htm#translations 

Learn New Testament Greek: http://greek.kihlman.eu/

Online Greek Bible: http://www.greekbible.com/index.php

The Unbound Bible: http://unbound.biola.edu/

Apologetics: http://www.evangelicalbible.com/jw.htm

 

Internet Providers

Integrity: http://integrity.com/

Characterlink:  http://characterlink.net/

Safeplace.Net:  http://www.familysafeviewing.net/

Christian Internet Service Providers (and Filters) (List):
http://comingintheclouds.org/greatlinks/goodweb.htm

Note Also:

CovenantEyes:  http://www.covenanteyes.com/

Christian Net: http://www.cnonline.net/

TrueVine Online: http://www.truevine.net/

Total Net Guard: http://www.afo.net/

Clean Internet.com:  http://www.cleaninternet.com/default.asp

 

Avoiding Pornography

CyberSitter: https://www.cybersitter.com/

Tech Mission Safe Families: www.safefamilies.org

XXX Church: www.xxxchurch.com

Setting Captives Free: www.settingcaptivesfree.com

Be Broken Ministries: www.bebroken.com

Pure Life: www.purelifeministries.org

Mastering Life (Pure Life): http://www.masteringlife.org/

TripleXChurch.com: http://xxxchurch.com/

Covenant Eyes: http://www.covenanteyes.com/

 

 

 

 Health and Nutrition (Secular)

MayoClinic:  http://www.mayoclinic.com/

Straight Up Foods (Recipes): http://www.straightupfood.com/blog/

MayoClinic Drug search:  http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/drug- information/DrugHerbIndex/UPDATEAPP=0

Neal Barnard: http://www.nealbarnard.org/

Physicians’ Committee for Responsible Medicine: http://pcrm.org/health/cancer-resources/

John McDougall: http://www.drmcdougall.com/

Senior Health (videos and articles): https://nihseniorhealth.gov/

Dr. Michael Klapper: http://doctorklaper.com/

Caldwell Esselstyn: http://www.heartattackproof.com/

Colin Campbell: http://www.tcolincampbell.org/

Food and Drug Association: http://www.fda.gov/

HealthFinder:  http://www.healthfinder.gov/

Forks over Knives: http://www.forksoverknives.com/

Nutrition Facts: http://nutritionfacts.org/

Michael Greger: http://www.drgreger.org/

Pritikin Program: http://www.pritikin.com/pritikin/pritikin_Overview.shtml

Dr Oz–http://www.doctoroz.com/

Quackwatch (Health Fraud):  http://www.quackwatch.com/

WebMD:  http://www.webmd.com/default.htm

ConsumerLab (Vitamin comparisons):  http://www.consumerlab.com/

National Council Against Health Fraud:  http://www.ncahf.org/

Nutrition Action HealthLetter:  http://www.cspinet.org/

Straight Up Food: http://www.straightupfood.com/blog/

National Institutes of Health:  http://health.nih.gov/

Medline Plus:  http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/medlineplus.html

IntiHealth:  http://www.intelihealth.com/IH/ihtIH/WSIHW000/408/408.html

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/search.do

Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Reports: http://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/mmwrsrch.htm

Allergy Forecast: http://www.pollen.com/forecast.asp

Cooper Aerobics Information: http://www.cooperaerobics.com/default.aspx

Dr. Fuhrman Information: http://www.drfuhrman.com/library/articles.aspx

American Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp

National Fibromyalgia Association: http://www.fmaware.org/site/PageServer

CBS Health News: http://www.cbsnews.com/sections/health/main204.shtml

Not Milk: http://www.notmilk.com/

Center for Science in the Public Interest (Nutrition Action): http://www.cspinet.org/

Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease: http://www.heartattackproof.com/

Veg Source (vegetarianism): http://www.vegsource.com/index05.htm

Vegetarian Times: http://www.vegetariantimes.com/

WebMD Health: http://www.webmd.com/default.htm

Food As Grown: http://foodasgrown.com/

Is That Healthy: http://www.jeffnovick.com/

Veg Cooking: http://www.vegcooking.com/

American Lung Association: http://www.lungusa.org/

Heart Attack Proof: http://www.heartattackproof.com/

Jay Gordon (Pediatrics): http://drjaygordon.com/development/index.asp  

Dean Ornish: http://www.pmri.org/dean_ornish.html#video

Nutrition M.D.: http://www.nutritionmd.org/index.html

Vegetarian Resource Group: https://www.vrg.org/

Vegan Kickstart: http://www.pcrm.org/kickstartHome/

Nutrition Facts: http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fish-and-diabetes/

Live Vegan: http://www.livevegan.org/

Plant Plate: http://plantplate.com/

Growing Your Greens: https://www.youtube.com/user/growingyourgreens

Mesothelioma.net (asbestos problems): https://mesothelioma.net/

 

Medical Plans

Medi-Share: http://mychristiancare.org/medi-share/

General Articles

Christian Courier: http://www.christiancourier.com/

The Sword and Staff:  http://theswordandstaff.com/

Executable Bible Outlines: http://www.ccel.org/contrib/exec_outlines/

Interactive Bible: http://www.bible.ca/

Focus Press: http://www.focuspress.org/Articles.html

 

 

Writing

Dictionary: http://dictionary.reference.com/

Conservapedia (alternative to liberal Wikipedia): http://www.conservapedia.com/Main_Page

Nation Master encyclopedia: http://www.nationmaster.com/encyclopedia

Thesaurus: http://thesaurus.reference.com/

Punctuation marks: http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/marks/marks.htm

Grammar and style: http://andromeda.rutgers.edu/~jlynch/Writing/

Translations (from one language to another): http://www.freetranslation.com/tools/

Translations (from one language to another): http://babelfish.altavista.com/  

 

Miscellaneous Sites

PennyTalk (discount phone calls): http://www.PennyTalk.com/  

National Do Not Call Registry (to block unwanted telemarketers): https://www.donotcall.gov/

MSN White Pages (People Search): http://msn.whitepages.com/

MSN Yellow Pages: http://maps.live.com/localsearch/ypdefault.aspx?cobrand=1

Mr. Modem’s Website (Computer questions): http://www.mrmodem.com/

News From OneNews Now:  http://onenewsnow.com/

Search Engines

Google: http://www.google.com/

Ask Jeeves: http://www.ask.com/

MSN Search: http://www.live.com/

Yahoo: http://www.yahoo.com/?rs=1
Mamma: http://mamma.com/

Islam (Muslims)

Apologetics Press: http://www.apologeticspress.org/APContent.aspx?category=8

Christian Courier: https://www.christiancourier.com/search?q=islam

Call of Love Ministries: http://www.calloflove.org/?i=14650

Answering Islam: http://answering-islam.org/

Arab World Media: http://www.arabworldmedia.org/who-we-are/welcome/

The Interactive Bible: http://www.bible.ca/cgi-bin/texis/webinator/search/? pr=default&order=r&query=islam&submit=Submit

Fitna: https://vimeo.com/20710133

 

 

Worldliness

Computer Games: http://apolomedia.org/

 

Language

Hebrew for Christians: http://www.hebrew4christians.com/index.html

 

 

Comments are closed.